Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Graduate School

Congratulations
Spring 2021 Graduates!

Graduate Degree Programs

View Degrees By: Online | All Degrees

ProgramDegree Type AvailableContact
Applied Computer Science Cybersecurity Track M.S.* Dr. Shamim Khan
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
7065078184
Applied Computer Science Modeling and Simulation M.S.* Dr. Shamim Khan
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
7065078184
Applied Computer Science Software Development Track M.S.* Dr. Shamim Khan
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
7065078184
Applied Computer Science Traditional Track M.S.* Dr. Shamim Khan
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
7065078184
Art Education M.A.T., M.Ed. Dr. Bret Lefler
lefler_robert@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8311
Clinical Mental Health Counseling M.S. Dr. Stella Michael-Makri
michaelmakri_stella@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1449
Communication Creative Services Management Track M.A. TBA
Communication Strategic Communication Management Track M.A. TBA
Curriculum and Instruction in Accomplished Teaching M.Ed.* Dr. Jennifer Brown
brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1409
Curriculum and Leadership Curriculum Track Ed.D. Dr. Jennifer Brown
brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1409
Curriculum and Leadership Educational Leadership Track Ed.D. Dr. Jennifer Brown
brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1409
Curriculum and Leadership Higher Education Administration Track Ed.D.* Dr. Jennifer Brown
brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1409
Cybersecurity Management M.S.* Dr. Shamim Khan
khan_shamim@columbusstate.edu
7065078184
Education: K-12 Computer Science Concentration M.A.T.* Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Education: Secondary Biology Concentration M.A.T.* Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Education: Secondary Chemistry Concentration M.A.T.* Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Education: Secondary Earth Space Science Concentration M.A.T.* Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Education: Secondary Mathematics Concentration M.A.T.* Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Education: Secondary Physics Concentration M.A.T.* Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Educational Leadership M.Ed.*, Ed.S.* Dr. Christopher Garretson
garretson_christopher@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8512
Educational Leadership Leadership in Higher Education Track M.Ed.* Dr. Jennifer Lovelace
lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1448
Elementary Education M.A.T., M.Ed.*, Ed.S.* Dr. Saoussan Maarouf
maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8516
Exercise Science M.S. Dr. Brian Tyo
tyo_brian@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8294
Family Nurse Practitioner M.S.N.* TBA

Ms. Terri Conner
conner_terri@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8581
Health & Physical Education M.A.T., M.Ed. Dr. Ellen Martin
martin_ellen@columbusstate.edu
706-569-2635
Master of Business Administration M.B.A., Online M.B.A.* Ms. Sonya Boadu
boadu_sonya@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8079
Master of Public Health M.P.H. TBA
Middle Grades Education English Concentration Ed.S. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Language Arts Concentration M.Ed. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Language Arts/Math Concentration M.A.T. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Language Arts/Social Studies Concentration M.A.T. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Math Concentration M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Reading Concentration M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Science Concentration M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Science/Language Arts Concentration M.A.T. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Science/Math Concentration M.A.T. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Science/Social Studies Concentration M.A.T. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Social Studies Concentration M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Middle Grades Education Social Studies/Math Concentration M.A.T. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Music Performance M.M. Dr. Andrew Zohn
zohn_andrew@columbusstate.edu
706-649-7295
Natural Sciences Biology Track M.S. Dr. Kevin Burgess
burgess_kevin@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8266
Natural Sciences Chemistry Track M.S. Dr. Anil Banerjee
banerjee_anil@columbusstate.edu
706-569-3030
Natural Sciences Environmental Science Non-Thesis Track M.S. Dr. Stacey Sloan Blersch
blersch_stacey@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8068
Natural Sciences Environmental Science Thesis Track M.S. Dr. Stacey Sloan Blersch
blersch_stacey@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8068
Natural Sciences Geosciences Track M.S. Dr. Clinton Barineau
barineau_clinton@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8092
Nursing M.S.N.* TBA
Nursing Informatics Track M.S.N.* TBA
Nursing Leadership Track M.S.N.* TBA
Nursing Nurse Educator Track M.S.N.* TBA

Ms. Terri Conner
conner_terri@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8581
Organizational Leadership Human Resource Mgmt Track M.S.* Ms. Sonya Boadu
boadu_sonya@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8079
Organizational Leadership Leader Development Track M.S. Ms. Sonya Boadu
boadu_sonya@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8079
Organizational Leadership Servant Leadership Track M.S. Ms. Sonya Boadu
boadu_sonya@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8079
Public Administration Government Administration Track M.P.A.* Dr. Kimberly Gill
gill_kimberly1@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8483
Public Administration Justice Administration Track M.P.A.* Dr. Kimberly Gill
gill_kimberly1@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8483
Public Safety Administration MPSA Mr. William Mixon
mixon_billy@columbusstate.edu
Robotics Engineering M.S. TBA
School Counseling M.Ed. Dr. Stella Michael-Makri
michaelmakri_stella@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1449
Secondary Education: Biology M.A.T. Dr. Tugce Gul
gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8508
Secondary Education: Chemistry M.A.T. Dr. Tugce Gul
gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8508
Secondary Education: Earth and Space Science M.A.T. Dr. Tugce Gul
gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8508
Secondary Education: English Ed.S. Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8267
Secondary Education: English/Language Arts M.A.T., M.Ed. Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8267
Secondary Education: History M.A.T. Charles Elfer
elfer_charles@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1453
Secondary Education: Mathematics M.A.T. Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Secondary Education: Mathematics M.Ed.*, Ed.S.* Dr. Basil Conway
conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1411
Secondary Education: Science M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Tugce Gul
gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8508
Secondary Education: Social Science Ed.S. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Secondary Education: Social Science-History M.Ed. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Special Education Ed.S. Dr. Gregory Blalock
blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1408
Special Education General Curriculum M.A.T., M.Ed.* Dr. Toni Franklin
franklin_toni@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1412
Teacher Leadership M.Ed.* Dr. Anna Hart
hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1425
Theatre Education M.Ed. Mrs. Brenda Ito
may_brenda@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8410

* Degrees marked with an asterisk may be earned online

View Degrees By: Online | All Degrees

If you will be living outside of Georgia while enrolled in courses, please visit our Program Authorizations and Approvals page before applying to find out if Columbus State University is able to offer your program of interest where you will be living.

Out-of-State Student Information